POPULAR BOOKS I STILL HAVEN’T READ.YET.

popular books i still haven't read!.jpg

I saw a bunch of videos and blog posts talking about the books that they haven’t read so I decided to make one. Most of the books I read are not that “popular” because I read more indie books. This will be a short blog post since I’m not gonna give description and etc. about the books. It’s only my TOP 5 LIST, in no particular order. IF YOU LOVE ONE OF THESE BOOKS, PLEASE DON’T SHOOT ME.

LOTR111.jpg

  1. THE LORD OF THE RINGS

I’m ashamed to say this BUT I watch the movie first, than read the book. Actually it’s one of my favorite movies and I didn’t know that it was a book adaptation (it was way back). I own the book but i still haven’t opened it because:  a. Priorities. Lord of the Rings is not at the top of my TBR and so I haven’t read it. b. The Fellowship of the Ring+The Two Towers+ The Return of the King= I own the big, bulky, massive copy and it’s font is so small. It’s like a bind-up? Correct me If I’m wrong.

hunger-games-trilogy_155208536

2. THE HUNGER GAMES

I also watched the movie without reading the book. To be honest, I wasn’t entertained and I was even bored. I just skipped the movie (except for Mockingjay part 2 because I still haven’t saw it.).

divergent-trilogy-covers

3. DIVERGENT

Divergent have the same situation with The Hunger Games and The Lord of The Rings-watched it first and haven’t read the book. I enjoyed the movie but I’m a bit hesitant in reading the books. I heard that Divergent was really good but then the 2nd and 3rd book was disappointing and Shoutout to instagram for spoiling me!

715VLP6M-OL

4. TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD

Haven’t saw the movie nor read the book. Last year, I saw an old copy of To Kill A Mockingbird standing pretty and ready to be read at a bookshelf in our school library, and of course, I borrowed it. It was also quite weird that we have this book because our school library only have 10% fiction books. Time passed by and I was sure that I’m not gonna read it soon so I decided to return it.

 

The_Fault_in_Our_Stars

5. THE FAULT IN OUR STARS

Haven’t read any book by John Green and I’m not ashamed. I heard mixed reviews about John Green’s books, they said that his writing style was kinda meh and that the characters in TFIOS act so mature and not a teenager. I read 2 pages of it and I didn’t like it that much. I’ll probably read this but not soon.

 

ricah

7 Replies to “POPULAR BOOKS I STILL HAVEN’T READ.YET.”

  1. I’ve read all but The Fault in Our Stars (and that one is one I don’t plan on reading). Out of all of these, I would have to second reading To Kill a Mockingbird. It’s wonderful, and I love it so much.The movie is great, too.

    Like

  2. I haven’t finished The Hunger Games series! I’ve only read the first book, which I really loved but then I just never got around to the other 2. I also haven’t read The Lord of the Rings or To Kill a Mockingbird. I don’t know if I’ll get to those. I love the LOTR movies, but the books are really intimidating.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

