BLOG TOUR: SOULLESS BY JACINTA MAREE

SoullessTourBanner1

Soulless.jpg

TITLE: Soulless

AUTHOR: Jacinta Maree

GENRE: Science Fiction, Dystopia, Fantasy

FORMAT: epub

PAGES: 286 pages

ISBN: 9780994383

PUBLISHED: October 1, 2015

PUBLISHER:  Inked Rabbit Publishing

Amazon | B&N | Goodreads | iTunes | Kobo

Untitled1

Welcome to Soulless.
We are the generation that laughs at death.

Reincarnation; what was once considered a gift of immortality has become an eternity of nightmares.

Nadia Richards lives in a world plagued by reincarnation, a system of recycling souls where all past memories, personalities and traumatic events are relived daily in disjointed sequences. Trapped within their own warped realities, not even the richest and most powerful are saved from their own minds unraveling. Madness is the new human nature, and civilizations are crumpling beneath themselves trying to outrun it.

Within a society that ignores death, Nadia appears to be the one exception to the reincarnation trap. Born without any reincarnated memories and with printless eyes, the hot tempered 19 year old quickly becomes the ultimate prize to all those wishing to end the vicious cycle, or for some, to ensure they could evade death forever.

Readers discretion: Adult language, violence and some adult scenes. For mature audiences only.

Untitled2

Rafflecopter giveaway

*I received an epub copy from xpressobooktours in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my review. All my opinion.*

The main reason why I wanna read this:
1. The stunning cover.I know that you must not judge a book by it’s cover but I just can’t. WHO DOESN’T LOVE PRETTY COVERS?! And there’s BLOOD!!
2. “Welcome to Soulless.
We are the generation that laughs at death.”

^How cool is it?! *wiggles eyebrows* Because of this I didn’t read the rest of the synopsis and requested to join the blog tour right away.

giphy (2)

Soulless started really dull and so slow. Infact, while reading the first chapters I slept 3 times. I forced myself to continue reading so I came up of the plan to eat while reading and it worked pretty well. So while reading (and eating) I was hooked. I’m glad I made a great decision. This book made me stay up all night just to know what happens next.

The world building that Jacinta made was astounding. I can clearly visualize what this world looks like, what they do to survive, and how they kill people. BLOOD.BLOOD.BLOOD. LOTS OF BLOOD. (Am I the only one who loves blood in books but not in real life? )

“Humanity didn’t have any love left for anyone. Not even themselves. Not since reincarnation started. That was eleven life cycles ago. Eleven life cycles of coming back to life, inside a new body with a new name. “

Nadia is the first human who was born without a soul imprint and that makes her kind of special and at the same time outcast. Nadia is a kick-ass character but at the same time a whiny little sht. AND a protagonist that isn’t insecure! She doesn’t care what she looks like. Diesel is probably my favorite character at the same time I hate him. He’s so bipolar. He becomes sweet then he becomes snarky and I wanna punch him or even kill him.

Honestly, I didn’t care what I looked like. I just didn’t want to look like I was the mouse they all called me. I owned my own appearance, bald patch and all.

“Of course I don’t believe you. In this fucked up world, trusting someone is like drinking poison. It will kill you it’s only a matter of when.”

Their wasn’t much romance going on with this book. The romance started to pick-up 80% not really sure. 70? 60? something like that until the end of the book. What I like with this is that Jacinta made the action her number one priority than the romance. Though, the romance doesn’t have any sparks and so unrealistic. It was so plain.

Can I talk about her parents?! Her parents doesn’t give a single sht on her. They even sold her to be a lab rat just for money.

“Then you understand why I wouldn’t want one in my house. Now, if only they could be that successful still have no idea who you really are.” “You’ve raised me from birth. You know who I am.” “You may have my DNA but you are not mine.” She turned to face the hallway. “I’ll head out and try and get some money that is owed to us. Now that Annie is linked, we can cash our parental cheques.”

AN AWESOME LIST OF OTHER ASPECTS THAT I LIKE:
-I love the idea how they have nightmares from their past life and they need D400 to ease it.
-Jacinta made a really great and interesting plot. Soulless was a gripping book.
-How this book pointed out a lot of negative things with immortality and reincarnation.
-There was violence, cannibalism, torture, killing people, and adult language.
-BLOOD.BLOOD.BLOOD.BLOOD.
-LOT’S OF BLOOD.

AND IF YOU WANNA READ THIS, KEEP IN MIND THAT THIS BOOK ENDS WITH A CLIFFHANGER. I NEED THE SECOND BOOK ASAP.

 

Untitled3

 

4.jpg

 

Untitled5.jpg

Jacinta.jpg

Born in Melbourne Australia, Jacinta Maree considers herself a chocoholic with an obsession with dragons, video gaming and Japan. She writes a variety of genres including YA paranormal, steampunk, horror, new adult, dystopian and fantasy. Winner of 2014 Horror of the year and bestselling author, Jacinta writes to bring enjoyment to others while fulfilling her own need to explore the weird and the impossible.

Author Links:
http://jacintamaree.wix.com/jacintamaree

ricah
2 Replies to “BLOG TOUR: SOULLESS BY JACINTA MAREE”

  1. Ha ha, such a funny and awesome review, thank you so much. First one I’ve seen with a gif. Love it!
    Thank you so much for being a part of the tour, it’s funny how some people enjoy the brutality of it and some don’t. I really appreciate your honesty with your review, and again thank you for giving me a shot.

    Warm regards,
    Jacinta Maree.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

