BOOK REVIEW: TIMESURFERS BY RHONDA SERMON

timesurfers.jpg

Title: Timesurfers

Author: Rhonda Sermon

Genre: Young Adult

Pages: 277 pgaes

Format: ebook

ISBN13: 9780994361707

Published: September 28, 2015

Publisher: K &R Books

Amazon | Book Depository | Goodreads

synopsis

“You’ve misunderstood. It’s not a choice. It’s a destiny.”
When fifteen year old Cate accidentally brings a dead cheerleader back to life her connection to the secretive Timesurfers is revealed. The Timesurfers travel through time and battle the powerful dark forces intent on manipulating history. Cate must discover her powers, choose a side and end a centuries old war. No pressure. Recommended for for Ages 12 & Up

bookreview

* I received a free ebook copy from the author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my review.*

*SPEAKS IN A DEEP VOICE*
Ladies and gentleman, Ricah found a new favorite book, and it’s a fantasy book again.

1. THE WRITING STYLE
The writing style is so f*cking awesome. I love how she writes each character’s lines and characteristics that makes them real for me. How she also makes funny lines that makes me laugh out loud. I feel attached to the characters and everytime they are in trouble it makes me nervous.

2. THE PLOT
The plot is so so so good.The plot twists caught me off-guard and blowed my mind. There was a lot of REVELATIONS going on. I love how Rhonda explained everything about time travel, which I didn’t know before. It has some unique idea. Every time traveler have a quantum indicator. A quantum indicator represents how many years have you been a timesurfer. Each year another quantum indicator appears in your arms. Like how cool is that?! I WANT ONE.

3. THE CHARACTERS
I love Cate’s personality. She’s not like the other female protagonist in YA who acts like a kid or an adult. She acts like a teenager. Cate is from the year 2014. Rose, Austin, Jonah, and Rafe are from the year 2017. Their present is Cate’s future and Cate’s present is their past. It’s so cool right?! Austin is a funny and cute guy. I love his relationship with Cate. Gah. Jonah also is your type of guy that is kind, attractive and caring and then becomes serious if he needs to. He knows how to handle well his personality and because of that, I don’t know who to ship with Cate so I’ll choose #teamboth hahahah. At first, I really hate Rose because she acts like a bitch but as you continue reading, you’ll find out why she’s acting like that.

“Teens are so dramatic” See? Rose is such a cool character.

Her spider sense had been on the mark. “Why the hell would you do that? Who are you? What do you want?” “I’m Austin. I’m nineteen and a Leo. I like long walks on the beach and—” I love how Austin makes humorous comments and how he still jokes even if they are in a serious matter.

“Always check the QIs.” He pressed his forehead against hers. “My head is so filled with you I don’t remember which century I’m in.” *squels* *claps* *jumps* Austin is my bae ❤

Okay so now I’m gonna be reading more time travel books! Any recommendations? 🙂

rating

FINAL FINAL 5 STARS.png

ricah

5 Replies to “BOOK REVIEW: TIMESURFERS BY RHONDA SERMON”

Leave a Reply

