BOOK REVIEW: Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

23305614

TITLE: Finding Audrey

AUTHOR: Sophie Kinsella

PUBLISHED:  June 9th 2015

FORMAT: Kindle

PAGES: 272 pages

RATING: 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 / 5 stars

“I think what I’ve realized is, life is all about climbing up, slipping down, and picking yourself up again. And it doesn’t matter if you slip down. As long as you’re kind of heading more or less upwards. That’s all you can hope for. More or less upwards. “

Synopsis: 

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Shopaholic series comes a terrific blend of comedy, romance, and psychological recovery in a contemporary YA novel sure to inspire and entertain.

An anxiety disorder disrupts fourteen-year-old Audrey’s daily life. She has been making slow but steady progress with Dr. Sarah, but when Audrey meets Linus, her brother’s gaming teammate, she is energized. She connects with him. Audrey can talk through her fears with Linus in a way she’s never been able to do with anyone before. As their friendship deepens and her recovery gains momentum, a sweet romantic connection

develops, one that helps not just Audrey but also her entire family.

Review:

I haven’t expected to LOVE this book. I thought I’m not going to like this because I haven’t read any Sophie Kinsella books and it deals with a serious problem but Sophie handled it perfectly.

Audrey has an anxiety disorder especially when she interact with people. She always wear her glasses because she can’t look them in the eye except for her little brother. Then she meet Linus her brother’s friend. She feel energized but when Linus tries to talk to her, she panics and she can’t control it. Audrey’s family is really caring when it comes to her.

This book is so funny and cute.  I love Audrey’s family, especially her brother Frank. Frank is a gamer, he always sleep late just to play computer games. I love the humor between their family. Her mom always scold Frank because of playing games and when it come to their conversations I always laugh out loud. I find it cute when Linus and Audrey passes notes to each other using Felix as their messenger. Felix is a cute 4 year old brother of Audrey. The writing style is amazing and there is a character development. I love the the friendship and romance of Audrey and Linus. I especially like it when Audrey decided to go to Starbucks and meet Linus because she tried her best to walk and don’t have a panic attack. The problems I have with this book is what the girl ( I forgot the name ) actually did with Audrey that’s why she has an anxiety. But I still love it! This will not be my last Sophie Kinsella book to read. I highly recommend it.

2 Replies to “BOOK REVIEW: Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella”

Leave a Reply

